Simplicity.

A small periwinckle in garden.JPG

Today I am sharing a photo of small periwinkle.

It has been in my backyard for so many years. Whenever I look at it I wonder about the simplicity. It is not at all complex in structure. Just those elegant five petals shaded exactly in same manner. The delicate petals are beautifully arranged around a small circular stigma. It is so plain, unattractive in a sort that does not even have pleasant fragrance.

The best part about them is that they are not ‘seasonal’. Always a bright and cheerful appearance in the backyard! That is the reason my camera is partial and clicks photos every time it blooms in my garden! 🙂

Happy weekend everyone!!

P.S. this species is also known as Catharanthus roseus, rosy periwinkle or Madagascar periwinkle.

Flower of the day!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Simplicity.

Hi! I love getting feedback, so please share your thoughts...