Share Your World – 2016 Week 42

Hello everyone! The new blogging week on WordPress is starting with sharing my world.

I wish everyone a great week ahead!

Share Your World – 2016 Week 42

If you wanted to de-clutter where you live, what room / space would you start with?  (And why, if you’re feel like admitting to it.)

I would start with wardrobe, always do. Mostly on weekend. Taking out everything in there, going through what is really required and what things are taking space unnecessarily. Then neatly folding the clothes, I keep it back again in a certain order. It takes about an hour to arrange it perfectly.

If you want to remember something important, how do you do it (sticky note on the fridge, string around your finger, etc.), and does it work?

If I want to remember something important, I use sticky notes. Also, taking notes on my phones and reminders work for me. I have experienced many times that it helped me to do particular things on time before even the reminder beeps. 🙂

 

If you could create a one room retreat just for yourself, what would be the most important sense to emphasize:  sight (bright natural light, dim light, etc.), hearing (silence, music, fountain, etc.), smell (candles, incense, etc), touch (wood, stone, soft fabrics, etc.), or taste (herbal tea, fresh fruit, etc.)?

This is perfect thing. I would go for natural light, musical setting, some pleasant smell like roses. I would like some soft fabrics. Fresh fruits would be perfect for my room. All my  favorite things at one place!

If you could interview one of your great-great-great grandparents, who would it be (if you know their name) and what would you ask?

I have often thought about it. I do not know names but I would like to interview my paternal grandmother’s parents. I would like to ask them about everything, from their birthplaces to their upbringing, their interests..I would like to get to know their personality.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 42

    1. Thank you 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed it! It is always nice to start my blogging week with this wonderful challenge.

      Like

Hi! I love getting feedback, so please share your thoughts...