Humble periwinkle

two vinca flowers.jpg

Here is a photo of Catharanthus roseus in my garden. I love these flowers. They bloom in every season, bright pink color and five almost identical petals. They are my favorites since I was a child. We have them in garden since so many years. Now, 2-3 periwinkle plants can be seen in different areas in my garden. Even though the pretty little periwinkles do not smell like roses, they do not disappoint and greet me every morning.

This is my flower of the day.

 

Hi! I love getting feedback, so please share your thoughts...

