5 Awesome Quotes From Emma

I read this book by Jane Austen about two years ago. I had heard so much about it. But, somehow could not get to read it. One day I was watching ‘clueless’ starring Alicia Silverstone and Paul Rudd which was released in 1995. I enjoyed the movie. After searching for its information I found out that the movie is based on Emma. Then I got interested in reading the book.

clueless-movie-poster-1995-1010540824
Clueless (1995) movie poster
8048864
Book Cover for Emma by Jane Austen

I read it in e-book format on my phone. What can I say? It was a wonderful experience. It also was my first time reading an e- book. I would like to share some memorable and my favorite quotes from the same. If you are planning to read a book this weekend, I would suggest you read or at least start with Emma.

Or have you read this English classic Emma? If yes, how did you find it??

If you have not yet read this book, I am sure that after reading these quotes, you certainly will. So, I am listing 5 of my favorite quotes from Emma by Jane Austen.

“There are people, who the more you do for them, the less they will do for themselves.”
Jane Austen, Emma

 

“It’s such a happiness when good people get together.”
Jane Austen, Emma

 

“Surprises are foolish things. The pleasure is not enhanced, and the inconvenience is often considerable.”
Jane Austen, Emma

 

“Where little minds belong to rich people in authority, I think they have a knack of swelling out, till they are quite as unmanageable as great ones.”
Jane Austen, Emma

 

“I may have lost my heart, but not my self-control. ” ― Jane Austen, Emma

 

Hi! I love getting feedback, so please share your thoughts...

