SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 17

Here are my answers for this week : SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 17

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen? 

I prefer using a pen for writing. It does not matter if it is a blue or black ink pen.

When I was in school, had fascination for fountain pens. Those pens which had a reservoir of ink. Available in both black and blue color; I used to love writing with those pens. It was supposed to be good for improving handwriting or so I was told! 🙂

Now a days, it is comparatively easy to use ball point or gel ink pen with refills available anytime, ready to use instead of fountain pens.

What’s your choice: jigsaw, word, maze or numeric puzzles?

Jigsaw, word, and maze puzzles are my favorite! I love to solve word puzzles like crosswords, word scramble, featured daily in newspapers. Maze puzzles are rarely solved usually featured in weekend issues. As for jigsaw puzzles; it’s been so long since I solved or completed one.

There are apps available for such puzzles now. So, I use them too for puzzles.

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself? 

I prefer long hair. I feel that one can try more styles with long hair.

List five some of your favorite blogs.

These are my most favorites blogs not in any particular order.

Cee’s Photography : I just love to participate in different challenges by Cee. From a simple flower of the day post to photo challenges like COB, CB&W, CFFC and SYW challenge which inspire and motivate to write.

JNW : Another great blog with various challenges. I manage to participate in CYW and OWPC organized by her.

Doodlewash : My love for drawing and painting led me to discover great work by Charlie O’Shields and others.

boy with a hat: This blog by Vincent Mars is filled with great writing. I love reading his posts.

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss : I enjoy reading the delightful chronicles on this blog.

If you wish to find more about them just click on the links.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week was good.  I got ‘The Firm’ by John Grisham from library. Since long it was in my ‘to read’ list. So, incoming week I’m planning to complete it. 🙂

One thought on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 17

Hi! I love getting feedback, so please share your thoughts...

