Share Your World – 2016 Week 9

Here are my answers  Share Your World  this week.

Have you done something you truly want to do today?

I truly want to start reading Jane Eyre today. I completed first 5-6 chapters and because of some other books, could not continue. Hopefully, I will continue it today.

What can you help the world with?

This is really a thought provoking question. I want people to better understand and consider other human beings, their feelings and also be kind to every living thing in this world.

If life was ‘just a bowl of cherries’… which fruit other than a cherry would you be..?

I like bananas. 🙂 I eat a banana daily. Also, I’m not a big fan of cherries.

So I will be a banana if life was ‘just a bowl of cherries’…

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes?

I  like reading quotes and posting them whenever I get a chance. So, it is difficult to choose three out of so many. But I will try…

Two of these quotes are from my favorite books and the other by great Robert Frost that I read somewhere in collection of quotes.

“To live in the world without becoming aware of the meaning of the world is like wandering about in a great library without touching the books.” ― Dan Brown, The Lost Symbol

“In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life: it goes on.” ― Robert Frost

“One half of the world cannot understand the pleasures of the other.” ― Jane Austen, Emma

Some other quotes which I like have been shared on my blog.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 9

    1. Thank you! Always fun to read your wonderful questions and answers. So, thank you for this lovely event! Really enjoy participating in it. 🙂

      Like

Hi! I love getting feedback, so please share your thoughts...

