Leap, Anniversary, etc.

Daily prompt: Leap 

29th February 2016.

Today is a special day. It is an extra day in February occurring every 4 years. The phenomenon is called ‘Leap Year’.

I would like to share my ‘Leap’ on this day (in blogging).

With this introduction, I would like to specially mention that I am celebrating my 2nd anniversary with WordPress. I joined this awesome platform on 28th Feb 2014.

Yes, 2 years of blogging!

I chose this platform for writing and sharing. Along the way, followed some great bloggers, started participating in various photo sharing, writing events. In early days of my blogging I was not sure how to start writing, there The Daily Post – Daily Prompts came to my rescue. I tried writing about different prompts daily. Also, Weekly Photo Challenge encouraged me to share my clicks on different topics. These challenges boosted my confidence and I started in different events started by fellow bloggers.

I am a bit shy when it comes to showing my work to someone. So, I choose blogging to share my writing and photography. I know I am not that great with expressing the exactly thoughts through writing but as I’m following and reading the works of fellow bloggers, I’m getting inspiration to share my work too.

So, a BIG THANK YOU is in order to all the members and bloggers at WordPress!!!

I’m grateful that I found you! 🙂

Thanks to all the bloggers I follow, those who follow me, whoever ever liked my posts  🙂 Thank you very much!

As I always write, that I’m getting inspiration from every word, every photo shared by my fellow bloggers…I’m still learning!

Over the two years I have not been consistent with my posting frequency. But, this year I will try and post as frequently as possible.

Here is to another year… Cheers! 🙂

These are the links to my posts in different events by other bloggers:

Share Your World

One Word Photo Challenge 

Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge

Color Your World

Flower of the day 

Garden Photography

One thought on “Leap, Anniversary, etc.

Hi! I love getting feedback, so please share your thoughts...

