Worldly Encounters:my take

The friendly English-speaking extraterrestrial you run into outside your house is asking you to recommend the one book, movie, or song that explains what humans are all about. What do you pick?

First of all, I will be delighted to meet the friendly, English-speaking extraterrestrial as I always have believed that they exist. So, if one of the friendly E.T. actually asks me this question, what will be my answer?? Thinking smile

Well, it is really hard to pick one book, movie or song that explains what humans are about, when I think about it! As  humans are all about evolution and creativity, it is next to impossible to choose one from all the great things that explain about human race.

So many different books, from mythology to fiction, non-fiction, thrillers, autobiographies, and many more categories are there to explore, that, it is difficult to choose one…still I will recommend books from authors like P.G.Wodehouse, Jane Austen, from English classics section and John Grisham, Dan Brown –which are my favorites. These books are from different categories and show essence of human emotions,  all characters so much real…

Same can be said for movies and songs which have evolved over the years, so picking one would do injustice to all the others that are there, have contributed, and are continuously bringing something new in this magical world. So there again I will have to recommend my favorite movies and songs which I can not list here as it will go on and on…

But, it will be good if the extraterrestrial has some kind of superpowers, and is able to read, watch and listen to as many books, movies and songs so as to understand the humans, during his stay. Then afterwards, maybe  he can recommend me same things from his world too…! Smile

 

 http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/worldly-encounters/

 

 

Hi! I love getting feedback, so please share your thoughts...

